Coverart for item
The Resource Reviver : a novel, Seth Patrick

Reviver : a novel, Seth Patrick

Label
Reviver : a novel
Title
Reviver
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Seth Patrick
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Jonah Miller is a Reviver, able to temporarily revive the dead so they can say goodbye to their loved ones--or tell the police who killed them. Jonah works in a department of forensics created specifically for Revivers, and he's the best in the business. For every high-profile corpse pushing daisies, it's Jonah's job to find justice for them. But while reviving the victim of a brutal murder, he encounters a terrifying presence. Something is on the other side watching. Waiting. His superiors tell him it's only in his mind, a product of stress. Jonah isn't so certain. Then Daniel Harker, the first journalist to bring revival to public attention, is murdered. Jonah finds himself getting dragged into the hunt for answers. Working with Harker's daughter Annabel, he becomes determined to find those responsible and bring them to justice. Soon they uncover long-hidden truths that call into doubt everything Jonah stands for, and reveal a sinister force that threatens us all. Putting the paranormal in the police department, first-time author Seth Patrick blends genre lines with this edgy crime thriller. The first novel in the Reviver trilogy, Reviver is sure to appeal to fans of Dean Koontz and Justin Cronin"--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Patrick, Seth
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6116.A8455
LC item number
R48 2013
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
Reviver trilogy
Series volume
1
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Police
  • Journalists
  • FICTION
  • FICTION
  • FICTION
Label
Reviver : a novel, Seth Patrick
Link
http://www.netread.com/jcusers2/bk1388/700/9781250021700/image/lgcover.9781250021700.jpg
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn838197155
Dimensions
25 cm.
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Extent
406 pages
Isbn
9781250021700
Isbn Type
(hardback)
Lccn
2013009949
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)838197155
Label
Reviver : a novel, Seth Patrick
Link
http://www.netread.com/jcusers2/bk1388/700/9781250021700/image/lgcover.9781250021700.jpg
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn838197155
Dimensions
25 cm.
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Extent
406 pages
Isbn
9781250021700
Isbn Type
(hardback)
Lccn
2013009949
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)838197155

Library Locations

    • Pekin Public LibraryBorrow it
      301 S 4th Street, Pekin, IL, 61554, US
      40.567244 -89.648571
Processing Feedback ...